Green Card News No more “Welcome to USA” for 8 countries now

No more “Welcome to USA” for 8 countries now

Donald Trump
Newly chosen President of USA Donald Trump made a travel ban for some countries for now

The President Trump’s administration made an announcement about new strict restrictions on visitors from eight countries: Chad, North Korea, Venezuela, Yemen, Libya, Iran, Syria and Somalia — an expansion of the preexisting travel ban that has spurred fierce legal debates over security, immigration and discrimination of nations.

Introducing the new rules of restrictions, authorities said they are meant to be both tough and targeted for a reasons of security.

As president, I must act to protect the security and interests of the United States and its people,” Trump made a note in a proclamation announcing the changes for visitors from specific nations. On his own account at Twitter, he added: “Making America Safe is my number one priority. We will not admit those into our country we cannot safely vet.

Trump’s original travel ban, signed as an executive order in the first days of his presidency, supposed to be meant to be a temporary measure while his administration gathered more permanent rules. A senior administration official cautioned the new restrictions are not meant to continue for forever, but as they said, the rules very “necessary and conditions-based, not time-based.’’

The newly signed travel ban shows the third version offered by the Donald Trump administration.

The Supreme Court of the United States of America on June 26, 2017 decided to allow a limited version of President Trump’s travel ban to be implemented. The american court will also provide a hearing on the case in the October or November of 2017.

Three more countries were added to the ban list whose citizens will meet the restrictions: Chad, North Korea and Venezuela. But for now, among banned countries, the restrictions on Venezuela are narrowly crafted, targeting that country’s leadership and their family members.

One country among others, Sudan, fell off the travel ban list issued at the beginning of the year. Senior administration authorities made a review of Sudan’s collaboration with the United States of America government on national security and sharing the information showed it was appropriate to remove it from the list for now.

The new restrictions by the American government will be phased in over time, and the restrictions won’t influence anyone who already owns a U.S. visa. For those visitors and travellers affected by the changed restrictions and new visa rules, the new rules will go into effect on October 18, 2017 according to the signed Act by President Donald Trump.

The new policy about visitor’s ban vary per each country, barring entry into the United States of immigrants and non-immigrants from Chad, Libya and Yemen, on business purposes, tourist needs or business-tourist visas. It bars entry of Iranian citizens, as immigrants or non-immigrants, but provides an exception for Iranian students, but with the additional receive of extra screening while they coming to the country. The proclamation bars immigrants and non-immigrants from North Korea, which is in the conflict now because of two presidents, who can’t make a deal between each other and Syria once again. It bars immigration by citizens of Somalia, which well-known by their attacks in the aquatorias.

Critics already named this Act of President Trump as a way to provide his politics about his presidential campaign promise of “a total and complete shutdown of Muslims entering the United States of America.”

But as soon as this statement was published in different media, authorities denied any of the bans were aimed at Muslims, telling to people that they are based on security concerns about people from named above countries with failing or weak governments.

The President Donald Trump had signaled at the begin of the September 2017 that an expansion of the travel ban was likely. Citing an attack in London, Trump wrote on his personal account at Twitter, “The travel ban into the United States should be far larger, tougher and more specific — but stupidly, that would not be politically correct!

0/5 0 ratings


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.